A New DIVERGENT Book is Coming! A Collection of longer Stories in Four’s POV


The Divergent official social media accounts have just announced that a new hard cover book of DIVERGENT is coming! This book will feature stories in the point of view of Four and will be much longer than the ones we’ve read so far. It will be called “Four: A Divergent Collection” and will be coming in July of 2014! Check out the details below:

Exciting news, Initiates! FOUR: A DIVERGENT COLLECTION – a new, full-length, hardcover volume from Veronica Roth – is coming out in July 2014 to complete the ‪#‎Divergent‬ series!

What does this mean, exactly? Well, it means we have to wait a little longer for more from Four, but it’s going to be worth the wait. The new hardcover, told from Four’s perspective, features a collection of much longer stories plus additional original content from Veronica. And if you already pre-ordered the e-novellas, don’t fret! They’ll still be coming your way in July 2014 too. If you have any questions for us, our ask box is always open.

Stay tuned for more information.

How excited are you about these news? We can’t wait to get our hands on it!

Unfortunately, this means that the rest of the Four short stories (even the Initiate, which was due to come out in 10 days) have been postponed for release until the full Four book is published (confirmed by Veronica Roth). This way, we will get all the stories at once rather that spread out throughout the year.

UPDATE: We now have the release dates of the book which will be July 8th, 2014. Also, check out the summaries of the short stories below:

Four: A DIVERGENT Collection: Bind Up Edition. JULY 8TH 2014 (Currently listed as 304 pages)

Readers first encountered Tobias Eaton as “Four” in Divergent. His voice is an integral part of Allegiant. Readers will find more of this charismatic character’s backstory told from his own perspective in Four: A Divergent Collection. When read together, these long narrative pieces illuminate the defining moments in Tobias Eaton’s life. The first three pieces in this volume—”The Transfer,” “The Initiate,” and “The Son”—follow Tobias’s transfer from Abnegation to Dauntless, his Dauntless initiation, and the first clues that a foul plan is brewing in the leadership of two factions. The fourth story, “The Traitor,” runs parallel with the events of Divergent, giving readers a glimpse into the decisions of loyalty—and love—that Tobias makes in the weeks after he meets Tris Prior. Exclusive scenes included!


“The Initiate” provides readers with a glimpse into Tobias’s Dauntless initiation experience, including an epic game of late-night Dare; his first tattoo; the beginning of his passion for training new initiates; and his nascent understanding of the danger of being Divergent.


In “The Son,” Tobias struggles to find a place in the hierarchy of the Dauntless. He also begins to suspect that a foul plan may be brewing within the Dauntless leadership and discovers a truth about his past that could greatly affect his future.


“The Traitor” takes place two years after “The Son” and runs parallel with the early events in Divergent. In this robust story, readers follow Tobias as he uncovers the details of an Erudite plan that could threaten the faction system, and makes plans of his own to keep Abnegation safe. At the same time, Tobias is getting to know a new transfer initiate: Tris Prior.

Thanks to DivergentLife for finding this information!


One thought on “A New DIVERGENT Book is Coming! A Collection of longer Stories in Four’s POV

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s